SWITCH

Loss-Free Switching between
Multiple Sources and Sinks

Our Switches are the ideal solution whenever high-speed signals need to be switched between multiple sources and sinks without loss. Significant cost savings can be realized, especially in environmental tests, end-of-line testing or other automated testing, as several components can be simultaneously connected to one test device via the switch.

Test and trial runs are another possible application: In this case, the switch makes it possible to switch back and forth between the normal video data of the vehicle and externally fed sources such as our video converters – directly on the display installed in the vehicle.

TZ Switches are series-produced for the generally used GMSL and FPD-LINK technology standards and are available with a variety of connectors such as FAKRA or Rosenberger HSD. We will be pleased to realize other technologies and connectors individually for you on request – for smooth “Plug & Play”!

[

scroll

SW0090 Switch

Applications

  • Automated testing of vehicle components in development (HIL test bench)
  • End-of-line tests
  • Environmental tests
  • Test and trial runs

TZ electronic systems offers a wide range of Switches as standard. If your combination of requirements is not covered, then we are happy to implement a solution which meets your specific needs. Request a concrete quote in our online shop, download our complete product overview or contact our technical customer service department to get non-binding advice regarding our extensive test solutions.

Functions

Our Switches provide a simple and cost-effective way of switching easily between multiple sources or sinks in test mode without any losses. They also have many practical additional functions.

Ready for High-Speed Data Transmission

The electromechanical switches are designed for high frequency ranges up to 8 GHz and can therefore be used for all standard high-speed video and data connections. Impedance-matched signal routing and controlled manufacturing processes reduce attenuation to a minimum.

From 2:1 to 20:1

Depending on the application, we offer switches which allow switching between two, eight or up to 20 sources or sinks. We will also be pleased to develop customer-specific switches with connectors according to your individual requirements.

Remote Control

The settings can also be remotely switched via the USB port on the PC. In this way, test sequences can be automated quickly and cost-effectively and several components tested in parallel.

Status LEDs

Status LEDs for the most important functions indicate the respective operating status and allow quick identification of possible error sources.

Product Overview

Connector
Features
SW0010
Rosenberger HSD
1:8 Switch, max. 6 GHz
SW0013
Rosenberger HSD
Dual-Link, 1:8 Switch, max. 3GHz
SW0030
Rosenberger HSD
2:1 Input Switch, Dual Link, max. 3GHz
SW0060
Rosenberger HSD
8:1 Switch, max. 6GHz
SW0081
FAKRA
2:1 Switch, max. 8 GHz
SW0090
FAKRA
8:1 Switch, max. 6GHz
SW0400
H-MTD
1:8 Switch, max. 3 GHz

Scope of Supply

All our test devices are supplied pre-configured and ready for use including all components necessary for operation, such as power supply, cables and plugs, etc.

Please contact us – our sales team will be happy to support you with your project

SWITCH

Verlustfreies Umschalten zwischen
mehreren Quellen und Senken

Unsere Switches sind die optimale Lösung, wann immer es darum geht, verlustfrei Highspeed-Signale zwischen mehreren Quellen und Senken umzuschalten. Vor allem bei Environmental Tests, im End-of-line Testing oder im sonstigen automatisierten Testbetrieb lassen sich so signifikante Kosteneinsparungen realisieren, da über den Switch mehrere Komponenten gleichzeitig an ein Testgerät angeschlossen werden können.

Eine weitere Einsatzmöglichkeit sind Test- und Versuchsfahrten: Hier erlaubt es der Switch, im laufenden Betrieb zwischen den regulären Videodaten des Fahrzeugs und extern zugespielten Quellen, wie zum Beispiel von unseren Video Convertern, hin- und herzuschalten – direkt auf dem im Fahrzeug verbauten Display.

TZ Switches sind serienmäßig für die gängigen GMSL und FPD-LINK Technologie-Standard sowie mit unterschiedlichen Steckverbindern wie FAKRA oder Rosenberger HSD erhältlich. Weitere Technologien und Steckverbindungen realisieren wir gerne individuell auf Anfrage für Sie – für ein reibungsloses „Plug & Play“!

[

scroll

SW0090 Switch

Anwendungen

  • Automatisiertes Testen von Fahrzeugkomponenten in der Entwicklung (HIL-Prüfstand)
  • End-of-line Tests
  • Environmental Tests
  • Test- und Versuchsfahrten

TZ electronic systems bietet eine große Auswahl an Switches an. Sollte Ihre Anforderungskombination nicht dabei sein, setzen wir diese gerne nach Ihren individuellen Bedürfnissen um. Fordern Sie in unserem Online-Shop ein konkretes Angebot an, laden Sie die Gesamt-Produktübersicht herunter oder wenden Sie sich an unseren technischen Kundendienst, um eine unverbindliche Beratung zu unseren umfangreichen Testlösungen zu erhalten.

Funktionen

Unsere Switches bieten eine einfache und kosteneffiziente Möglichkeit, um im Testbetrieb einfach und verlustfrei zwischen mehreren Quellen oder Senken umzuschalten. Dabei verfügen sie über viele praktische Zusatzfunktionen.

Bereit für Highspeed-Datenübertragung

Die elektromechanischen Umschalter sind für hohe Frequenzbereiche bis zu 8 GHz ausgelegt und können damit für alle gängigen Highspeed-Video- und Datenverbindungen verwendet werden. Impedanz-angepasste Signalführung und kontrollierte Fertigungsprozesse reduzieren die Dämpfung dabei auf ein Minimum.

Von 2:1 bis 20:1

Je nach Anwendungsfall bieten wir Ihnen Switches, die ein Umschalten zwischen zwei, acht oder bis zu 20 Quellen oder Senken erlauben. Gerne entwickeln wir auch kundenspezifische Switches mit Steckverbindern nach Ihren individuellen Anforderungen.

Remote Steuerung

Über die USB-Schnittstelle ist auch eine Remote-Steuerung möglich. So lassen sich Testabläufe schnell und kostengünstig automatisieren und mehrere Komponenten parallel überprüfen.

Status-LEDs

Status-LEDs für die wichtigsten Funktionen signalisieren den jeweiligen Betriebszustand und erlauben eine schnelle Identifikation möglicher Fehlerquellen.

Produktbeispiele

SW0010

Connector

Rosenberger HSD

Features

1:8 Switch, max. 6 GHz

SW0013

Connector

Rosenberger HSD

Features

Dual-Link, 1:8 Switch, max. 3GHz

SW0030

Connector

Rosenberger HSD

Features

2:1 Input Switch, Dual Link, max. 3GHz

SW0060

Connector

Rosenberger HSD

Features

8:1 Switch, max. 6GHz

SW0081

Connector

FAKRA

Features

2:1 Switch, max. 8 GHz

SW0090

Connector

FAKRA

Features

8:1 Switch, max. 6GHz

SW0400

Connector

H-MTD

Features

1:8 Switch, max. 3 GHz

Lieferumfang

Alle unsere Testgeräte kommen einsatzfertig inklusive aller für den Betrieb notwendigen Komponenten wie Netzteil, Kabel und Stecker etc.

Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf – unser Vertriebsteam unterstützt Sie gerne bei Ihrem Projekt